Some Stitching and Drawings

I wanted to share the artwork I’ve created in my moleskine this week. The first piece is one of my favorites. It’s quite an appropriate combination of art and craft that I love so much.

This one is entitled “Kunsthandwerk” which means arts and crafts in German. This past fall, I had found some books being thrown away that I couldn’t resist rescuing. Amongst the books, was a German course translation book. I had no practical use for this and wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. I made up my mind that I’d use some of the pages in art projects because it’s fascinating subject matter. I found these perfect pages that include art and craft course translations. I first crumpled up the paper and dyed it in coffee to give it an aged look. I then glued these pages into my moleskine. The piece is a combination of fabric, colored pencils, markers, pens, and stitching on this paper.

 

This is the backside of one of the pages. I like how this looks just on its own.

 

I did this piece after I had yet another dream where I encountered a tornado. It’s a collage from magazine paper and an ink drawing.

This drawing was inspired after I had just walked to work in the pouring rain. Unfortunately, I didn’t have an umbrella like this drawing has. It’s been snowing the past couple of days, so instead I’d happily take that rain again.

This entry was posted in Moleskine Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

