Delicious Food

I’m not very good at meeting deadlines. I was supposed to have a craft project to share with you today, but I’m empty handed. I had started a project last week that I had in mind to share today, but I didn’t get it finished in time. Instead of finishing it last night, I chose to cook a feast. Considering this month’s theme, that seems appropriate. It was a delicious meal consisting of baked macaroni and cheese, oven baked salmon, sauteed mustard greens and lemon bars. I’m definitely on a streak of running into problems. I tried to take pictures of the food, but my camera decided not to work.  I took some pictures with my phone, but they didn’t turn out very well because it was too dark.

It's a terrible picture, but that food was truly delicious!

I’ll share the recipes I used to cook this meal in case you’re interested in making any of them.

I found the macaroni and cheese recipe here, it’s from America’s Test Kitchen which is my favorite!

I found the simple salmon recipe from the Food Network.

And I found the sauteed mustard greens at Simply Recipes.

For the lemon bars, I was lazy, I used a box of Krusteaz lemon bar mix to make them. I’ve had good luck with Krusteaz brand products in the past and these were no different.

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

