Skull and Crossbone Lace

I’ve had this skull and crossbone lace pattern bookmarked for a long time, but have kept putting it off. I finally knit up a little sampler while I was sick. I love this adorable pattern, and can’t stop thinking of ways in which I could use it. I bet it would make an amazing throw, table runner or even an edgy market bag.

Considering my proclivity to jump into projects before reading the instructions, as well as not thoroughly reading them as I go along, it is no surprise that I thought the minimum 57 stitches cast on actually read 57 stitches maximum. Silly me.  So I actually cast on 39 stitches. Luckily, it still worked but I had to fudge with the pattern a bit. I tried again following the instructions and cast on 57 stitches and the pattern worked fabulously. You would think that by now I would have learned my lesson, having made countless mistakes due to my refusal to read through patterns before I begin and also my inability to read them carefully.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skull and Crossbone Lace

  1. Jess says:

    Wow. I really like this. What an awesome idea. I would love to do these projects you post…if only I could find them time. I love the picture of the cat next to your work of art. Keep posting. I love your ideas!

  2. Thank you! Haha, my pets always insist on getting in on the pictures, especially the cats! I think it’s cute, so I post them.

Leave a Reply

