Twisted Fabric Flowers

I’ve been drooling over all the cute fabric flowers that are cropping up everywhere. Such a small touch makes a big statement to any outfit. I keep being drawn to the look of the twisted fabric flowers. They’re feminine but the unfinished seams give it more of an edge. After admiring these for so long I finally decided to make my own. I just dove in without any instruction and hoped for the best. I like the way they look but I’m going to give it another shot to address the problems I encountered along the way.

I turned these flowers into a brooch.

As you can see it looks a little sloppy because I chose to use hot glue. Next time, I’m going to opt for fabric glue.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

