A Tea Wallet Sure to Warm Up Your Winter

It’s been awhile since I last posted. I’m sorry for the long delay. It’s been hectic and exciting around here. From the big snowstorm that unleashed it’s furry on the city, and practically shut down the city afterwords, to the Packer victory, it’s been a crazy time. In the meantime I’ve been working on a few projects. The big one, that I couldn’t wait to share with everyone, isn’t coming along like I had hoped. I’ve been spacing out that frustration with other things. I’ll hopefully beat that troublesome project soon, so I’m able to give you a new tutorial. In the meantime, check out what I have managed to finish.

My first project, is the wonderful tea wallet. Tea is great anytime but there’s something especially enjoyable about sipping on some warm, comforting tea after braving the cold. I thought how nice it would be to have something to carry the tea around in, so I can enjoy it wherever I go. I was able to find an adorable pattern for a tea wallet at Handmade Therapy. It’s a very satisfying project because you can whip one up quickly and it doesn’t take many supplies. If you’re interested in creating your very own, using your favorite fabrics go here for the tutorial.

To get you inspired, here’s the one I created:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tea Wallet Sure to Warm Up Your Winter

  1. jamie says:

    now this is a fabulous idea! also, with oilcloth or vinyl, a zipper pouch could be sewn in on one side [single serving, or taking up one side of packets for multiple] to house loose tea.

Leave a Reply

