Repurpose Wire and Yarn to Make Inspirational Words for the Home

On my daily hunt for new craft projects I was enticed by a cheap and easy project for the home. As soon as I arrived home from work I gathered the few supplies I needed and got to work. I’d already been brainstorming words I wanted to see around the home, and decided “create” was the most important one I wanted to start with.

The inspiration came from Family Chic with her article Yarn Love. She recommends using reinforced clothesline as the base, but I decided to use what I already had on hand. I used wire I’ve had sitting around forever that I’d saved from the dumpster, knowing at some time I’d put it to good use.

I used:

  • wire
  • bulky yarn scraps
  • needle-nose pliers
  • glue gun

It was a simple process. I formed the wire into cursive letters to make the word “create”. I hot glued the yarn to the wire and hid the ends by wrapping over them. I continued to wrap the yarn, hiding the wire until I reached the end.

I soon had a completed project to showcase around the home.

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Repurpose Wire and Yarn to Make Inspirational Words for the Home

  1. This looks great! -Camilla

Leave a Reply

