Creative Every Day Challenge

I just signed up to participate in the Creative Every Day Challenge. It’s quite an undertaking but I’m excited to join in. It’s basically challenging you to do something creative every day, whether that’s drawing, crafting, cooking, singing, photography or whatever activity you choose to do to exercise your creativity. Luckily, it’s not too strict of a program, I don’t have to post everyday, I think if it had been a requirement, it would have scared me away. But I am committing myself to doing a creative project every day and I’ll try to share these projects with you as often as I can. I believe the simple act of joining this website will be enough inspiration to keep me on track and dedicated to its mission. When it’s all on my own accord it’s easy for me to become unmotivated and a simple excuse like “I just don’t feel like it” will prevent me from accomplishing what I’d like to.  I hope doing something creative each day will inspire others to also bring more creativity and beauty into their day-to-day lives. It’s too easy to get bogged down by the daily grind we all endure. It’s a new year and I want to make every day count!

And now to share some artwork:

I'm reminding myself to get over my fear of creating things that I think aren't good, because this fear will prevent me from creating anything at all.

I love art journals! I've honestly never created one. But I find them so beautiful and inspiring!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

